Established in 2009, the Esso Cup brings together five regional champions from across the country, plus a host team, to compete for Canada's Women’s U18 National Club Championship. Provincial champions from Ontario and Quebec advance directly to the Esso Cup, while the remaining berths are filled by regional champions from Pacific (B.C. and Alberta), West (Manitoba and Saskatchewan) and Atlantic (N.B., N.L., N.S., P.E.I.).

The tournament has been an important stepping-stone for players on their journey to Team Canada; Esso Cup alumni have worn the Maple Leaf with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team, Canada’s National Women’s Development Team and Canada’s National Women’s Team.

Esso Cup | U18 Women's National Club Championship
Lloydminster, AB
April 20-26, 2025
Vernon, B.C.
April 21-27, 2024
Prince Albert, SK
April 23-29, 2023
Okotoks, AB
May 16-22, 2022
Prince Albert, SK
April 18-24, 2021

Which region has won the most national titles? Who recorded the most points in a game? Who scored the fastest goal to start a game? Get the answers in the Esso Cup Guide & Record Book.

All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2024 Regina Rebels (WST) North York Storm (ONT) Edmonton Jr. Oilers (PAC) Vernon, BC
2023 Stoney Creek Sabres (ONT) Fraser Valley Rush (PAC) Regina Rebels (WST) Prince Albert, SK
2022 Durham West Lightning (ONT) Fraser Valley Rush (PAC) -- Okotoks, AB
2021 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Prince Albert, SK
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Prince Albert, SK
2019 St. Albert Slash (PAC) Sudbury Lady Wolves (HST) Stoney Creek Sabres (ONT) Sudbury, ON
2018 St. Albert Slash (PAC) Saskatoon Stars (WST) Pionnières de Lanaudière (QUE) Bridgewater, NS
2017 St. Albert Slash (PAC) Harfangs du Triolet (QUE) Durham West Lightning (ONT) Morden, MB
2016 Brantford Ice Cats (ONT) Express du Richelieu (QUE) Rocky Mountain Raiders (PAC) Weyburn, SK
2015 Sudbury Lady Wolves (ONT) Red Deer Chiefs (HST) Saskatoon Stars (WST/SK) Red Deer, AB
2014 Weyburn Gold Wings (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Sudbury Lady Wolves (ONT) Stoney Creek/Hamilton, ON
2013 LHFDQ Nord (QUE) North Bay Ice Boltz (ONT) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Burnaby, BC
2012 Pembina Valley Hawks (WST) Thunder Bay Queens (ONT) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Charlottetown, PE
2011 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Toronto Aeros (ONT) St. Albert, AB
2010 Thunder Bay Queens (ONT) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Regina, SK
2009 Westman Wildcats (WST) Scarborough Sharks (ONT) Calgary Flyers (HST) Calgary, AB
2024 Esso Cup: Saturday, April 27 (Bronze and Gold)
Saturday, April 27 (Bronze and Gold)
2024 Esso Cup: Friday, April 26 (Semifinal)
The Rebels and Storm earned semifinal wins on Day 6 of the Esso Cup.
2024 Esso Cup: Wednesday, April 24 (Preliminary)
The Rebels, Intrépide and Jr. Oilers earned points on Day 4 of the Esso Cup.
2024 Esso Cup: Tuesday, April 23 (Preliminary)
The Selects, Storm and Jr. Oilers were the winners on Day 3 of the Esso Cup.